6 Nintendo Switch Accessories Announced By Hyperkin

6 Nintendo Switch Accessories Announced By Hyperkin

California-based Hyperkin unveiled six accessories at CES 2017 for the upcoming Nintendo Switch console. The company also has a three-in-one adapter for its Retron 5 console in the works that can play Game Gear, Master System, and Master System Card games.

The accessories for Nintendo Switch include a 5 ft. USB Type-C charging cable, a USB-C AC adapter with a 4 ft. cable, a car charger adapter for the console that has a 5 ft. cable. Hyperkin also announced a screen protector, a hard shell carrying case, and a travel bag with padded storage for the new Nintendo system.

Hyperkin also has a three-in-one adapter for the company’s Retron 5 console that will allow users to play Game Gear, Master System, and Master System Card games. According to the company, the adapter can be easily inserted into the Genesis slot of the Retron 5. The company also showed off it’s X91 controller, a ‘90s-style controller for the Xbox One.

This isn’t the first batch of third-party Nintendo Switch accessories announced. Earlier this week, Snakebyte Group showed its offerings. Next week, Nintendo will go all-in on Switch in a special livestream presentation at 8pm PT / 11pm ET on January 12 (that’s 4am GMT / 2pm AEST on January 13). Check back in to IGN for a special pre and post show, as well as all a rundown of all the news as it happens.


Jose Otero is an Editor at IGN and host of Nintendo Voice Chat. You can follow him on Twitter.

该文章由WP-AutoPost插件自动采集发布

原文地址:http://ap.ign.com/hardware-1/110975/news/6-nintendo-switch-accessories-announced-by-hyperkin